Memorial Day

Memorialized
Memorialized

This morning I took my daughters to Hillcrest Memorial Park. On the way we discussed the sacrifice of so many, and what that sacrifices means to us individually. I expected to find the miniature flags at the headstones, but I was blown away at the display that was put on with no less that 700 American flags on display. I found myself incredibly moved and so grateful for these warriors as I reflected on my Warrior and the sacrifice that He made for my freedoms.

In addition to all the flags, one in particular, shown on “Hero” is especially important as it’s the flag at the headstone of my father-in-law, Gary Fixsen. It was a good day with my girls.

See the other four photographs in this set on Flickr here or view the Slideshow. Then come back – I always appreciate your comments and feedback.

MemorializedStanding GuardHeroMemorialized 2Memorialized 3

Leave a Reply

